Skip to content

Reviews

Rzr 900s shock rebuild and respring

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

I called middle of the day on a Tuesday Travis answered and provided all information I requested in 1 call. I removed my shocks (all 4 upon the recommendation) and fount the 2 front where just as bad if not worse than the 2 rear I inquired about. I sent all 4 in and after 1 week in there possession he (Travis) called me up gave me a more accurate quote after seeing my shocks, I had been doing some research on my own about dual rate spring kits which I asked about , after a little information and answers on my questions I decided that a spring kit, rebuild/repair and valving where what I needed for the rocky trail riding I do. They had these units coming back to me the next day. So exactly 14 days I was down a machine for all that work which is amazing . Not to mention the ride quality improvement , ride height gain from non sacked out spring and the compliments my wife gave which was the icing on the cake and of course everyone knows the saying.
I want to thank these guys for there work and providing such a great service to our sport . Do your self a favor ask them your questions , Travis can be reluctant on suggestions but all his help was much appreciated. Thanks again guys

George Combeney, Williamsport, PA

shock rebuild

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

i was very satisfied with service and communication as far as price did not ask what the price was before work was performed but found it to be VERY fair thanks Travis….. got your card will refer others to you

Rocky Towles

RZR XPT

Rated 5 out of 5
April 9, 2022

Awesome tuning for my Fox shocks with shock therapy springs. Thanks

Andrew Rak

BAD SERVICE

Rated 1 out of 5
February 25, 2022

Bought 4 FOX shocks with HD springs on 12-21-21 received them on 1-26-22 install them and went on 4 rides and 1 shock went bad, asked for a temp replacement so I can keep riding and a shipping label to send it back for repair:
my message
We are really disappointed that 1 of the shock is already blown, I know you stand behind your sales and work but can you send as temp shock along with a shipping label, we need to keep riding, We will install the temp and send back the bad shock for repair, hopefully you will turn it around quickly
TK response
No , sorry for downtime but I don’t have anything currently available to send . I am waiting for this shock to come in to try and get the best possible turn around for you. If your unhappy with the product send them back and I’ll refund you with exception of the springs which you can keep .
My opinion
I doubt the shock were rebuilt and believe only the spring work was done, you would think TK would pay shipping after spending over $1,700.00? And telling me he will refund except for the springs, what good are springs without shocks?
TK 2nd response –
John
Once again I apologize for the issue , at this time I do not have anything as a replacement to send you or I would have on good will.
We do supply a return lable to ship the shock back when the customer has the shock ready to go, we email a prepaid return lable to put on the package as well as an rma. That is part of our warranty.
I do not take you saying that we did not rebuild , revalve and fully set these shocks up per your specific needs, very lightly. Once again I’m sorry for the issue, we are only human whether it was my fault directly or a component failure we stand behind our warrenty and would have this unit repaired and returned as quick as possible.
We are more than willing and happy to work with any customer on any issue but after your 1 email, instead of explaining your issue and understanding I don’t have another shock to send you leave a poor review. This company holds to old school values, admit wrong doing take responsibility, be understanding and treat others how you want treated.
Thank you
Travis Clabbatz
Tk’s shocks

John Romano

Shock purchase skidoo renegade

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2021

This Guy Knows his ski-doo suspension and shocks, Had a set of walker evans built for the front of my skidoo renegade and i am asking myself why i didnt do this sooner, Best money spent hands down. Thank you

Bill Trembly IL

Fast, Professional Service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

Travis was responsive, very helpful and provided expedited service to get my snowmobile shocks rebuilt with minimal down time.

Bob

Great service, highly recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Great service, My shocks were done on time and perform like new!

Mike

Very helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

Travis was very helpful more help than arctic cat mechanic

Roy Stillman

Very very knowledgeable and they do it right.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2021

Amazing!!!! I’m a gear head and I will tell you this. This company is very very knowledgeable and they do it right. Try TK Shocks out, you will not be disappointed.

David King

Very professional work!!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2020

Very professional work!! Fast turn around and affordable prices. Very knowledgeable would highly recommend.

David Friedman